Louis Vuitton Retrospective Exhibition

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I was walking around Plaza 66 yesterday and accidently found the Louis Vuitton Retrospective Exhibition. I’m not a big fan of LV, but I was still very impressed. After all, LV has quite a history and they are the expert in leather goods.

In this exhibition, there are over 20 historic luggage designs lent by the Louis Vuitton Museum in Asnières. These are displayed in an eye-catching scenography inspired by the vividness and immediacy of children’s pop-up books. All of the designs are from the 19th and 20th centuries.

Since the exhibition is over, hope you enjoy all the pictures I took.

About FlyingKatYoga

I'm a world traveled fashionista, yogi, and aerialist from New York. I have an eye for things, a neck for trouble, a magnet for drama, and a lot of stories to tell. Hope you would like them. And don't forget to follow me on IG or FB @flyingkatyoga
This entry was posted in Art, Fashion and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Louis Vuitton Retrospective Exhibition

  1. Maho says:

    Very nice!! Thanks Kat!! Very nice pics! You were very lucky to find it!

  2. Juegos says:

    Love the site, thanks for your efforts

Leave a comment