Shanghai Fashion Week Summary…Part 3

Hi everyone, this will be the last part of Shanghai Fashion Week summary. I’ll be wrapping up with the last 5 shows. Feel free to go back and check out Part 1 and Part 2 of the summary.

One of the show is by a collective Taiwanese designers including Pan Daili, Pan Yiliang, Xu Qiuyi and Hu Yajun. Since I don’t know who did what exactly, it is very difficult to critique. So I guess I’ll just post the outfit which I think is “pretty” and also the ones that are “pretty Interesting” (sarcastic tone). Which one to you is “pretty” and “pretty interesting”? Let me know your thoughts by commenting below 🙂

Odeur from Sweden is showing their fall 2010 line on the runway while his Spring/Summer line “Light” is actually out. Please check out a review for their spring line here, and also you can go to their website. Although some of the clothes are made for men or women only, this brand seems to be pretty unisex: The hoodie the male model was wearing definitely has the same look as the female model in a thinner version with sleeve; The tight capri on male model while the over sized sweater on female model as well. And who can focus on talking about clothes when you see abs like that…

For “What’s Impressive by Grey Goose”, I tried researching and researching to find more information about the brand or designer but couldn’t, so if anyone knows please help me out here and comment below. The line is mostly menswear. The line is somewhat military driven by the east and the west. The jackets are quite tailored with cinched waist or a belt with the exception of one oversized coat.

The Dutch Designer Group Show is very impressive. Again, since it’s a collective of designer I cannot really talk about theme of this show, but it is drama, avant grade, exciting, interesting, colorful and very good tailoring work.

L2 is a menswear line. I don’t know too much about menswear. So I’ll show you the pictures. Some of the outfit feels like Justin Timberlake to me. And I see another pair of tight legging inside a pair of shorts, is this right?

So this is it, the last of fashion week summery. Please click here if you want to see more of the Dutch designers. And please click here if you want to see more of the other designer.

 

 

 

 

About FlyingKatYoga

I'm a world traveled fashionista, yogi, and aerialist from New York. I have an eye for things, a neck for trouble, a magnet for drama, and a lot of stories to tell. Hope you would like them. And don't forget to follow me on IG or FB @flyingkatyoga
This entry was posted in Fashion news and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Shanghai Fashion Week Summary…Part 3

  1. Pingback: Shanghai Fashion Week Summary…Part 1 | Thrucolorfuleyes

Leave a comment